Europäishe Kommission

"The European Commission embodies and upholds the general interest of the [European] Union and is the driving force in the Union's institutional system. Its four main roles are to propose legislation to Parliament and the Council, to administer and implement Community policies, to enforce Community law (jointly with the Court of Justice) and to negotiate international agreements, mainly those relating to trade and cooperation."

The Commission's staff is organised into 36 Directorates-General (DGs) and specialised services, such as the Environment DG and the Research DG.

Quelle: EC Webseiten 

Begriffe aus dem Bereich:

GD Umwelt


English: European Commission
Español: Comisión Europea
Français: Commission Européenne
Nederlands: Europese Commissie

Relevante Veröffentlichungen: